Bonjour!

Welcome to Ever After Crafts Company! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my website/blog! I plan to use this as a space to share my experiences as I work my way through various craft and sewing projects. This all started when I stumbled across Samster Mommy (now Little Pink Monster) a few years ago and I fell in love with the idea of being a stay at home mom and being able to support myself by doing something that I love. After following Samster Mommy for a few months I began to look at blogs that she recommended and followed. I have since found dozens of blogs and became even more inspired to begin sewing.

In September 2010 my husband and I found out that we were expecting a baby that was due in May. Throughout my pregnancy we planned on me returning to work after the baby was born however, once our little bundle of joy was born I realized that I could not leave my sweet boy.  Although I thoroughly enjoyed my work I could not imagine being gone from my baby every day for hours on end. After Everett was born I began to get back into my crafting “research” and decided to start this website to document the different projects I am working on. My hope for this website is to aid others as they start to sew and to share the things that I find helpful as I go along. I hope y’all enjoy it!

About Ever After Crafts Company

Working my way through craft ideas and patterns one project at a time!

Posted on July 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Melissa Sartin-Cryer

    I’m so proud of you! Your a great mom and now a business woman!….Success is definetely on your side! Congrats!

  2. Gigi (Grandma Greensboro)

    I love it! Keep it up, I might have to pull my sewing machine out of the attic and have you teach me a few things! See you soon !!! Love ya!

  3. What a wonderful idea!! I cannot imagine leaving my girls all day either! I am sure that you will do wonderful as your creations are adorable! I started ElleBelle Couture in February of 2010 and it has grown so fast…it is amazing what you can do from home:) Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

