T-Shirt Pants

CraftyGeminiItem: T-Shirt Pants
As seen on: The Crafty Gemini
You can find the tutorial/pattern here!
Why I wanted to make this: I had a bunch of t-shirts that I never wear and needed to upcycle or donate and I took to the internet to see what I could do with them.
First try:  This went really well once I figured out how to use the stretch stitch!  It was my first time to use this stitch!
Deviations from the tutorial/pattern: The only thing that I did differently from the tutorial was add a stitch at the top to encase the elastic a little more snugly.  I don’t think that I will do this next time because it did seem to make the pants look a little feminine.  Next, I am going to make some shorts out of the t-shirts as well! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Enjoy!

About Ever After Crafts Company

Working my way through craft ideas and patterns one project at a time!

Posted on July 3, 2011, in The Crafty Gemini, Tutorial, Unisex Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Gigi (Grandma Greensboro)

    Hello, my beautiful daughter-in-law…I have a craft question…as you know we are doing a “room makeover” this summer for Riley and we are going from pinks to purples…any suggestions on how to turn her hot pink desk chair into a stylish purple/black? I thought of fabric paint but not sure that would work or if it even comes in a spray paint…or some sort of cover with a big bow as often seen at wedding receptions..any suggestions?

  2. Hey Laura Ann! I got your email… thanks for the shout out! I’m glad you enjoyed my tutorial! :o)

  3. I am mailing you Riley Pillow Sham so you can match the purple for her office chair cover…let me know how much the material and everything is and I will mail you a check!

    Love you,
    Teresa aka Gigi

Leave a Reply

