Patchwork “Lovey” Blankets

Item: Patchwork “Lovey” Blankets
Why I wanted to make this:  My son likes to hold on to things and especially loves to hold onto a blanket when he falls asleep.  If you read all of the parenting books and ask your pediatrician they will likely tell you not to let your baby sleep with a blanket just yet, so after thinking about it in my head I decided that a little “lovey” blanket may do the trick.  I had a few pieces of fabric left over from Everett’s Sprocket Pillow and Patchwork Pillows to make a few of these cute little blankets.
Items you will need: 
– 9: 4″x4″ squares of fabric
– 1: 11″x11″ square of flannel or cotton
– Various colors of ribbon
– Sewing machine with thread
How to do it:

After I made one for Everett, I came up with an idea to make it even better!  More on that soon!

Enjoy!

About Ever After Crafts Company

Working my way through craft ideas and patterns one project at a time!

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Ever After Crafts Company, Tutorial, Unisex Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I want one for lily! With the snap thing for her paci:) you can use some of the scraps from what you got today if you want….then her headbands can match it lol
    Just let me know how much and your PayPal email:)

  1. Pingback: Lovey Blankets W/ a Twist « Ever After Crafts Company

Leave a Reply

